TrustPort DataShredder - Panic Shredding

Panic shredder tab can be used for safe shredding of user selected files and directories. User can select freely which files or directories has to be shreded. In order to accomplish panic shredding fast and silently, it is activated by predefined hotkey.

Use Panic shredding
This option activates/deactivates the Panic shredding function of Data Shredder

Show confirmation request
If checked, DataShredder will require user confirmation, before panic shredding will be performed

Panic hotkey
It is possible to specify hotkey in this editbox, simply press requested key combination while focused this control.

Manage panic objects
Press this button to specify objects (files or folders) to be shredded.

Related references

Main Page
TrustPort DataShredder - Welcome
TrustPort DataShredder - Configuration
TrustPort DataShredder - Wipe now