Auto-mounts

At this page you can manage Disk Protection auto-mount s. You can add and remove images, which will be automatically mounted during the system startup, change their mounting order, mount and unmount them, run editation tool for editing images and display image file properties. You can select a mounting point to the selected image will be mounted on. Automatic selection of mounting point is also available.

  • Use up-arrow or down-arrow to move the selected image in the auto-mounts list up or down respectively.
  • Select an image and click Remove button to remove this image from the auto-mounts list. The affected image will be removed from the list only, not physically deleted.
  • Clicking Add button you can add a new image to the auto-mounts list. Disk Protection opens browsing dialog window and you can type or select an image file.
  • Next option is to click Mount button. After this Disk Protection displays mounting dialog where you enter your credentials, and then it mounts the selected image.
  • The inverse operation to the Mount is Unmount . This option is available only when selected image is mounted. If you click Unmount , then Disk Protection immediatelly unmounts the selected image file.
  • The next Edit option allows you to edit the selected image . When you click it, Disk Protection opens the Image Editor and you will be asked for entering your credentials. Then you can edit the opened image, add user accounts, change passwords, increase image size limit and more.
  • When you press the Display image file properties button, Disk Protection displays a window with information about the selected image file (image version, status, encryption algorithm, key length, used file system, actual and maximum size limits etc.) This window contains more detailed information about the selected image file than the short info at the bottom part of the auto-mount manager tab.
  • The last button in the toolbar allows you to check all image files in the list and purge non existing image from the list. It is usefull if you have moved, renamed or deleted an image file.

Related references

Disk Protection Manager
Recent mounts
Search for images
Main page