Delete a user account

Deleting user accounts is an administration operation and can be used for any user account in the image. Because of this you need an administrator privileges to perform this operation. It is available when the opened image is not mounted only.

Disk Protection ensures that it isn't possible to delete all user accounts from the image. When a user tries to do this then Disk Protection displays an error message.

Take care of deleting all administrator accounts from the image. If you delete all accounts with administration privileges the this file becomes uneditable, so there won't be possible to create a new account, change account type or increase the size limit.

Related references

Image Editor
Main page